September Wrap-Up 2016

I say this in every monthly wrap up BUT THIS MONTH FLEW BY!!! I cannot believe it! Wow wow wow!!

I read 3 books plus 1 graphic novel so in total 4. Let’s jump right into this. The photo of each cover will lead you to the Goodreads page.

  1. Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicles #1) by Jay Kristoff ★★★★★
    Fantasy
    I have a review for this book here
    30969076
  2. Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J. Maas ★★★
    Fantasy, YA
    I have a review for this book here
    28260587
  3. Blue is the Warmest Color by Julie Maroh
    Graphic Novel, LGBTQ
    I have a review for this graphic novel here
    17465574
  4. Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur
    Poetry
    I have a review for this book here
    milk-and-honey

So many cool things happened this month, it was me and my brother’s birthday. And in honor of my birthday I posted a Random Favorites that you can check here. I also did a birthday book haul if you want to take a look at what my awesome friends gifted me, then click here.

In the month of September, I met Lilly from Lair of Books and Leigh Bardugo (author of The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows Duology) which was super fun and super cool. Lilly and I went to the Crooked Kingdom signing event at strand. I have a whole post with photos and the book here.

Writing wise, I posted 6 poetry pieces that you can check out in the writing category here. 4 of them belonging to my People I Once Knew segment and 2 random pieces.

I’m hoping that October is a better reading month for me but let’s see what happens. How was your September? Have you read any of these books?


Follow me on Twitter: @ChicNerdReads
Friend me on Goodreads: Gretchen (ChicNerdReads)

34 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up 2016

  1. Although we had slow reading months my fren’, you managed to read 2 chunkers & that’s #GOALS! LOL. Just off of your excitement alone, I can’t wait to get to Nevernight, I know i’m going to LOVE it! October here we come! see you @ Bookcon on Friday 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nevernight is waiting for me at very close proximity. Even my husband already read it last month and he’s not a fellow bibliophile. One day *strokes cover*, one day XD (and yes, September definitely did fly by. I hope October will go superslow!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great recap and, I feel like I say it at the beginning of all my monthly recaps as well, I can’t believe where the year is going either. How is it October already?! I’m really glad you enjoyed Nevernight, it’s one of my favourite reads of this year so it’s great seeing you gave it a five star review, but it’s a shame you didn’t enjoy Empire of Storms as much. That was one of my most anticipated reads for this year and I actually really enjoyed that one too
    It sounds like overall you had a great September, and I hope October is just as good for you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment