a story written in verse

he comes around
once in a while,
wondering
how I’m holding up.

he’ll ask to go out for coffee,
I say no.
then he leaves again for months.

for some reason,
he wanted to have a full blown
conversation about his love life.

I listened.
I didn’t need to.

I’ve missed you.
I wonder about you
from time to time.

okay.

are you dating anyone?
you still with that guy?

since when do you care?

I fucked up big time.

[pause]
he’s probably thinking.

why are you still single?
is that what you want me to ask you?

you know me so well.
my mom got involved in my last relationship.
she was crazy, way too jealous.
she fucked it up, I mean, I fucked it up
cause I let her in the way.

have you tried getting her back?

I’ve tried but its lost.

ohhhhh.

so I’ve been fucking around.
I don’t want nothing serious.
that’s not for me.
but I saw this girl today,
she reminded of you.

okay.

you’re too much of a good girl
for anyone to be messing around
with you.
i don’t want you getting hurt.

and losing this last one,
is my karma
for
what
i
did
to
you.

and the world keeps on spinning.

17 thoughts on “a story written in verse

  1. Love this story! Isn’t that funny how the world works, we are way too alike my fren’ yet another one of your writings that resonate with me lol. Love it! & there’s def nothing wrong with being the good girl as I’m sure you already know 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

