My “Rest of The Year” TBR

Hello everyone!! So this post is about all the books I will be reading before the year is over. They are in no particular order since I am a mood reader and some haven’t released yet. There are a total of 17 books.

Let me know if you are reading any of these!

  • I most definitely want to finish The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. I need to read book 4, 5, and 6 to finish it and then I can continue with the others like Shadowhunter Academy and Lady Midnight.
  • Earlier this year I started The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer with Cinder and Scarlet. However, Scarlet left me with a bad taste in my mouth (a lot of people told me it was actually the least fave of the series). The bad taste did leave so I will be finishing the series before the year is over (I hope).

     

  • Unknown (Unknown #1) by Wendy Higgins
    28821675
  • Replica (Replica #1) by Lauren Oliver
    28448287-2
  • This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity #1) by Victoria Schwab
    23299512-2
  • How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather
    Math_9780553539479_jkt_all_r1.indd
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (which I got 70 pages into and loved it but I’m sorta in a slump so I will be picking it up another time because this book requires attention)
    9361589-2
  • Traffick (Tricks #2) by Ellen Hopkins
    23015872
  • Midnight Hour (Shadow Falls: After Dark #4) by C.C. Hunter (I will be doing a Waiting on Wednesday and explaining my obsession with this series and the characters)
    28220758
  • The rest of these books I have done Waiting on Wednesday’s so I’ll group them together:
    Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J. Maas
    Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo
    A Beautiful Funeral (Beautiful #3) by Jamie McGuire
    Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2) by Aime Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
    Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle #1) by Jay Kristoff
42 thoughts on “My “Rest of The Year” TBR

  1. ooo great choices, Night Circus is on my list to read before the year is up. I’m hoping to reread and restart Harry Potter because I never finished the last 2 books. I’m excited for you to read Lady Midnight, I think you’ll love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know when I’ll be able to get my hands on This Savage Song and Crooked Kingdom, but I’m hoping to read those this year, too! But for now I’m focusing on starting the Unwind saga and The Infernal Devices. Long overdue that I read them, haha. And there’s a 1,000 page m/m novel I’m in the process of finishing (just over 300 pages).
    I’ll have to check out some of the others on your list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is an amazing TBR list for the rest of the year. I really need to re-read the Shadowhunter books myself, I read the first three then kind of gave up on the series but now I really want to read Lady Midnight only I have so many books to get through first! Still I really hope you enjoy them, and Cress and Winter which are two of my all-time favourite books in general! 😀
    Replica looks really interesting doesn’t it? It’s on my to-read list for the second half of this year, and so are pretty much all the books you featured as your Waiting on Wednesday posts! 😀
    Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

