The Birthstone Tag

Thank you Sean over at KingdomBookBlog for tagging me!!!

From what I understand of this book tag is that each question is associated with a birthstone of each month. Let’s get started!

  1. JANUARY (GARNET): ASSOCIATED WITH WARDING OFF NEGATIVE FORCES AND DARK ENERGIES – NAME A BOOK WITH THE DARKEST/EVILEST CHARACTER YOU CAN THINK OF
    16096824

    Amarantha. Ugh!!!

  2. FEBRUARY (AMETHYST): PURPLE IS ASSOCIATED WITH ROYALTY – NAME A BOOK WITH REGAL QUALITIES… YOU CAN BASE THIS OFF OF CHARACTERS OF CHOOSE THE KING OF ALL BOOKS
    16034235.jpg

    SLAAAAAAYYYYYYY QUEEEEENNNNNN!

  3. MARCH (AQUAMARINE): WASHED OUT – NAME A ‘WISHY WASHY’ CHARACTER, A CHARACTER WHO IS NOT STRONG OR A FOLLOWER
    8306857.jpg

    Caleb!!!!

  4. APRIL (DIAMOND): A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH – NAME A BOOK THAT YOU LOVED BUT IS NOT WELL KNOWN
    2241059

    Maybe because the book is kind of old, that’s why I don’t see it around but I haven’t seen one booktuber or book blogger talk about this book. NOT ONE!! And I love this book so freaking much.

  5. MAY (EMERALD): SAID TO BALANCE ENERGY – NAME TWO CHARACTERS WHO BALANCE EACH OTHER WELL
    15753977-2

    Day and June ❤

  6. JUNE (PEARL): ASSOCIATED WITH LOYALTY – NAME A CHARACTER WHO IS LOYAL TO THE END
    born at midnight
    HOLIDAY!!!! THROUGHOUT THIS SERIES, THE SPIN OFF AND THE NOVELLAS!! LOYAL TO THE END FOR HER SCHOOL, STUDENTS, AND FAMILY!
  7. JULY (RUBY): BLOOD RED – NAME A BOOK THAT MADE YOUR BLOOD BOIL, ONE THAT MADE YOU ANGRY

    So let me explain to you what happened. I LOVED Nocte (the first book in the trilogy). I enjoyed it so much that I was telling all my friends about it. Then I got to second book and it was ehh alright. But that last book, Lux??? THAT LAST FREAKING BOOK?!?!?!??!?!?! WAS THE WORST THING EVER!!!!! I WAS SO MAD!! I had to tell my friends “DON’T BUY IT!!!!!! CANCEL THE ORDER IF YOU HAVE TOOO!!” It’s horrible, in my opinion.

  8. AUGUST (PERIDOT): PALE GREEN (IT PALES IN COMPARISON TO OTHER GEMS) – NAME A SUPPORTING CHARACTER WHO YOU LIKE BETTER THAN THE MAIN CHARACTER
    scrolls through the read shelf on goodreads and finds nothing
  9. SEPTEMBER (SAPPHIRE): BLUE LIKE THE OCEAN WHICH IS CALMING – NAME A BOOK THAT HAD A CALMING AFFECT ON YOU

    I didn’t feel like I was on the edge of my seat while reading this trilogy. It was just so perfect and cute and heart warming.

  10. OCTOBER (OPAL): IRIDESCENT – NAME AN IRIDESCENT BOOK, THIS CAN BE A BOOK WITH A BEAUTIFUL COVER (SHINY? LOTS OF COLOUR?) OR YOU CAN BASE IT OFF OF A CHARACTER (QUIRKY? COLOURFUL?)
    11235712

    IKO!!!!!!!! So quirky and funny!

  11. NOVEMBER (TOPAZ): ASSOCIATED WITH RESILIENCE – NAME A BOOKS WITH A CHARACTER WHO RISES TO THE TOP IN A TIME OF ADVERSITY

    I’m just going to leave that there.

  12. DECEMBER (BLUE ZIRCON): ASSOCIATED WITH FRIENDSHIP – NAME A BOOK WITH A FRIENDSHIP YOU WANT TO BE APART OF
    8909152
    Can I be apart of Beth and Jennifer’s friendship and emails?? Pretty please?!?!?!

 

I TAG EVERYONE!!!!!!!!

22 thoughts on “The Birthstone Tag

  1. Lmfao @ number 12 just let that sink in people . Caleb ..mad wishywashy. Ahhhhh Day and June!! I miss that book . this tag was pretty cool great job btw 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait to read Attachments! It sounds absolutely adorable! Also I’m glad you warned about the Nocte trilogy, I wanted to read that but now I don’t think I will. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My birthday is September so I am Sapphire and you couldn’t of chosen a better series for me. I loved Anna and the French Kiss so much and totally understand that when you said you weren’t on the edge of your seat but it calmed you and it was just perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I HAD TO COMMENT ON THIS POST BECAUSE I SHARE YOUR ANGER ABOUT THE NOCTE TRILOGY. What even *was* that last book??? It was literally a book of nonsense. Like, not even a single word of it made sense, nothing was actually explained. And the explanation that was given didn’t actually make any sense either because still a whole bunch of things didn’t add up and what??? I still don’t even know who was actually alive or not in the first book -_- It really was a shame because I agree, the first one was great and the writing was so beautiful. I read Nocte and Verum twice since I re-read them before the final book came out, and Nocte was even better the second time. But that final book just ruined everything for me. Sorry for my rant, I still have a lot of anger over that series, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Don’t apologize for your rant. It was perfect !!!!! Even the novella that went between book 2 and 3 had me all sorts of messed up. She added so much unnecessary crap!!!! Ugh that book made me soooooo mad. I kept asking myself “so what’s real and what isn’t?” I think we’re both so mad because we know it could’ve been amazing but AHHHHHHHHHH I CANT DEAL WITH IT!!!!!! Even the authors note had me like “ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?”

      Like

Leave a Reply

