The Reading Habits Tag

I was tagged by Samantha over at My Book Sense to do this! Thanks so much!

  1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
    Yes my room!!! I’ve tried many times to read in the living room but that never works out, I always end up distracted for some odd reason.
  2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
    Bookmarks for sure. I have different bookmarks and I always look for one that feels fitting for the book I’m currently reading.
  3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?
    I have to stop at a chapter, however that doesn’t happen most of the time. I have a really good memory so even if I have to stop at a random spot, I can go back to it easily.
  4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
    I can drink while reading but I only eat while reading if I have my Kindle or I’m reading on my phone.
  5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
    NO MUSIC WHATSOEVER!!!!! I know how to sing so music is another passion of mine. It’s hard to juggle with two passions at the exact same time because when I’m listening to music, I also enter to another world. I can handle TV but only if I’m not interested in what’s on.
  6. One book at a time or several at once?
    One book at a time please!! I’ve tried reading two books at once and that never worked out well for me.
  7. Reading at home or everywhere?
    Everywhere! I live in New York City so I have learned to read on the bus, train, crowded places, even in a car. I have no problem reading anywhere.
  8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
    Silently in my head
  9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
    I sometimes read ahead, like if I’m reading a physical copy of a book then I’ll skim the page next to it lol
  10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
    KEEPING IT NEWWWWWWW!!!!!!
  11. Do you write in your books?
    Hell to the no
  12. Who do you tag?
    Bookitwithdon
    The Green Onion Blog
    That Wild Soul
    Maya The Book Explorer
    Darling Lauren
    Lair of Books
    Between Folded Pages
21 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

  1. Your reading habits are similar to mine. I can’t deal with music with lyrics. I can deal with scores to movies but that is about it. I can do TV too but mostly because there is always something I’ve seen on.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your reading habits are similar to me, I can never listen to music if i’m reading. I try on the train to block out the loud people next to me but I just end up wanting to sing along!
    Also I didn’t know you live in New York City! Ah that is so exciting to me, I can imagine how busy it must be though. Totally jealous, I live in a small town here in the UK and NYC is like my ultimate dream, I promised myself I will kick my anxiety’s butt one day and visit! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

