Miranda Sings Award

I was nominated by Paper Addictions and Magic, thank you so freaking much!!!

THE RULES:

  • Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger who nominated you. Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List seven (7) things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation (i.e. Don’t say things like – “I’m prettier than an average person.” or “People have told me I’m smart.” You are pretty. You are smart.)

 

Here are the seven things about myself:

  1. I love that I have a degree in Forensic Psychology. Although I am not using my degree for the job I have right now, this degree has helped me understand people, behaviors, cultures, etc. It’s not that I excuse people for what they do but it makes me understand why certain people are the way they are.
  2. I love having high cheek bones. I feel like this gives me a nice shaped face.
  3. I love that I speak two languages fluently. Since I am Latina, my first language is Spanish and I learned English in school. My parents were very strict with my brother and I about keeping our Spanish and I appreciate that so much. I had so much fun going to Puerto Rico on vacation and spending time with family. I also get to help people at my job who only speak Spanish. One of the reasons why I’m a manager is because I speak two languages.
  4. I am a nerd and I have no problem telling people that I’m a full on nerd who blogs, reads, and writes.
  5. I like that I have different artistic abilities; like singing, painting, and writing.
  6. I’m a good listener.
  7. I like helping others.

 

I tag:

  • Everyone. I’m still new here and I’ve seen this tag go around a lot. If you want to do it, then please do!
12 thoughts on “Miranda Sings Award

  1. Yes, NERDS UNITE. Great answers!
    I find Psychology so interesting, but I didn’t know if I wanted that as a career… So I have Intl Studies, now, but I can tell here at the end (senior year coming) that I don’t know if I will actually use it… *sighs* Ah well!
    Aren’t high cheekbones so nice? I find them quite elegant. It runs a good deal in our family, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I went through the same thing as you once I was almost done with my degree. I did a couple of internships that made me open my eyes and see Psychology for what it really was but I don’t regret getting the degree. I felt kind of lost after I graduated not knowing what I wanted to do with my life but I would suggest to look around and see what you can do with your degree in the mean time till you figure it out =)

      Yes to high cheek bones!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I always love seeing people do this tag – it’s wonderful to see people praising themselves and thinking about what they love about themselves!

    I think your degree is so cool, honestly. Forensic psychology is literally one of the most interesting fields you could go into, in my opinion! I also completely agree with knowing more than two languages – I’m Korean, so I also love being able to understand both Korean and English!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

